Plies Net Worth

Plies and his real name is Algernod Lanier Washington, born on 22 may 1976 in Fort Myers, Florida, is an American rapper. Plies Net Worth Is $14 Million.  After leaving school, he founded the Big Gates label with his brother-in-law. Signed on the label Slip-n-Slide Records between 2007 and 2008, he publishes three albums. Plies launches in 2007 with The Real Testament which contains the hit singles Shawty and Hypnotized. Plies distributes two more records in 2008, Definition of Real and Da Realist, then Goon Affiliated in 2010.

Plies Net Worth & Biography

Youth and beginnings

Plies was born Algernod Lanier Washington to Fort Myers in Florida and grew up in East Dunbar. At Fort Myers Senior High School, he plays striker and defender in a football team and is named Best Dressed in his class. He studied at Miami University, and as the Nod Washington plays on the football team between 1995 and 1997, then transferred to the University of Central Florida before leaving his studies.

In the late 1990s, Plies and his brother-in-law Ronnell Lawrence Lavatte, also known as Big Gates, founded an independent label, Big Gates Records. Plies initially refuses to rap, but Big Gates decides to keep the verse of Plies that I performed on the song Tell Dem Krackers Dat. Big Gates and Plies promote the single and travel to Miami several times, eventually leading Plies to sign a deal with Slip-n-Slide Records.Plies’ companion, Brandy Lacole Lyons, gives birth to his son, Nijier Lanier Washington, at University Community Hospital in Tampa, Florida on October 20, 2003, After signing on the Slip-n-Slide label in 2004, Plies publishes several mixtapes.

The Real Testament (2007)

The Real Testament was published in August 2007. His first single Shawty infeaturing withT-Pain reached the top spot of the Billboard Hot Rap Tracks and ninth in the Hot 100. Hypnotized, the second single engages Akonand reached third place in Rap rankings and the 14 at the place of the Hot 100. The third single is entitled I Am the Club. On February 29, 2008, the album is certified gold by the Recording Industry Association of America(RIAA) with more than 500,000 copies sold; the RIAA did the same five days later for the singles Shawty, and Hypnotized Plies part in I’m So Hood by DJ Khaled with T-Pain, Trick Daddy and Rick Ross in 2007, which reached the 19 the place of the Hot 100.

Plies Net Worth

Definition of Real and Da REAList (2008)

Description of Real, Plies’ second album, is released in June 2008, ten months after his first album. The first single is called Bust It Baby Pt. 2 in featuring with Ne-Yo, who reached the second place of the Hot Rap Tracks and Hot R & B / Hip-Hop Singles and Tracks, and the 7 the place in the Hot 100. The album debuted second on the Billboard 200, with 214,000 copies sold the first week. The next single is called, please Excuse My Hands in featuring with Jamie Foxx and The-Dream. Bust It Baby is certified gold disc by the RIAA on September 17 the same for Definition of Real October 14.

That same year, Plies released his third album, the Realist, in December 2008, six months after the release of his second album. The first proper solo from the album is called Put It on Ya, in featuring with Chris J. The album begins 14 the of the Billboard 200 with 114,000 copies sold the first week. The second single is Want It, Need It with Ashanti, and the third is Plenty Money. He takes part in Ludacris Nasty Girl’s single from the album Theater of the Mind.

Goon Affiliated (2009-2010)

In an interview with Plies and Slip-n-Slide Records, the rapper announces that he has completed his fourth album. He initially plans it for February 16, 2009, but says the release date will depend on the success of his third album. The album, Goon Affiliated, was finally released on June 8, 2010. The first two singles are Becky, and She Got It Made with Bei Maejor. The album begins five on the Billboard 200, which is more successful than her previous record.

Purple Heart (since 2010)

On 3 September 2010, Plies releases a mixtape titled You Need People Like Me which contains a song called Boosie dedicated to jailed rapper Lil Boosie. On November 18, he published another mixtape titled You Need People Like Me Pt. 2. On December 23, 2010, he issued another entitled No Chaser. In 2011, Plies published two other mixtapes; I Fuck With The DJ and Aristotle. On May 3, 2011, Plies announces its fourth album entitled Purple Heart. On September 22, 2011, Plies published the first promotional single from Purple Heart entitled Just (The Tip) which involves Jeremih and Ludacris

On February 24, 2012, Plies published the promotional mixtape On Trial which contains the second promotional single from its Purple Heart album, With You. On April 17, 2012, Plies published the single We Are Trayvon dedicated to Trayvon Martin whose earnings will be given to the Trayvon Martin Foundation. On 16 July 2013, Plies releases promotional single of Purple Heart titled F ** king or What. On August 22, 2013, he published the official video of single. On September 3, 2013, Plies published Faithful with Rico Love.

On January 17, 2014, Plies publishes the Da Last Real mixtape Nigga Left. On November 13, 2014, Plies publishes his mixtape Da Last Real Nigga Left 2. On February 11, 2015, Plies released the first single off his fifth album Purple Heart titled Find Yo featuring K Camp and Lil Wayne. On April 29, 2015, Plies releases the second single of her fifth album Purple Heart, Dayum! On August 8, 2015, Plies published its mixtape Is No Mixtape Bih.


Studio Albums

  • 2007: The Real Testament
  • 2008: Definition of Real
  • 2008: Da Realist
  • 2010: Goon Afilliated
  • 2015: Purple Earth


  • 2007: Runnin My Momma Crazy
  • 2007: Shawty (feat. T-Pain)
  • 2007: Hypnotized (feat. Akon)
  • 2008: I Am The Club
  • 2008: Bust It Baby
  • 2008: Bust It Baby Pt. 2 (feat. Ne-Yo)
  • 2008: Please Excuse My Hands (feat. Jamie Foxx & The-Dream)
  • 2008: Pants Hang Low (prod. by Mannie Fresh)
  • 2008: Put It On Ya
  • 2008: Watch Dis
  • 2009: Becky
  • 2009: Plenty money
  • 2009: Chef
  • 2010: Rob Myself
  • 2010: She got it made
  • 2010: Medicine (feat. Keri Hilson)
  • 2013: Fucking or What
  • 2013: Faithful (feat. Rico Love)
  • 2015: Find You (feat. Lil Wayne & K Camp)
  • 2015: Dayum!

0 thoughts on “Plies Net Worth”

Leave a Comment